X
GO

Many media requests can be most efficiently handled by filling out this online Media Request Form. The requests will generate an immediate email notification to our team and provide us the details we need to begin process your request as efficiently as possible. If you need to contact a specific communications team member from the city or one of its related agencies, please refer to the contact list below.


Mayor's Office

Action Icon:

What It Means:

Area

Email

Phone Number

Alternate Phone Number
John Roach
Media Relations Director
  • Office of the CFO
  • Police
  • Law
  • DWSD
  • Health
  • Transportation
  • Human Rights
  • Human Resources
  • Homeland Security
roachj@detroitmi.gov (313) 224-7857
Peter Kadushin
Communications Director
  • Office of the CFO
  • Police
  • Law
  • DWSD
  • Health
  • Transportation
  • Human Rights
  • Human Resources
  • Homeland Security
kadushinp@detroitmi.gov (313) 224-4818 (917) 453-8684
Tiffany Crawford
Deputy Press Secretary
  • BSEED
  • General Services
  • Public Works
  • Municipal Parking
  • Administrative Hearings
crawfordt@detroitmi.gov (313) 224-4716 (248) 910-1696
Joseph Harris
Director Media Services
Channel 10 & 22 harrisjo@detroitmi.gov (313) 224-2800
Lauren Mondry
Strategic Communications Advisor
  • Housing and Revitalization
  • Planning and Development
  • Jobs and Economic Development
MondryL@detroitmi.gov (313) 224-1170 (248) 568-6733
Amber Lewis
Digital and Social Media Manager
  • Innovation and Technology
  • Film Office
LewisAm@detroitmi.gov (313) 224-2625
Rose Love
Supervising Publicist
  • Youth Services
  • Recreation
  • Neighborhoods
LoveR@detroitmi.gov (313) 224-3757


Departments and Agencies

Action Icon:

What It Means:

Area

Email

Phone Number

Alternate Phone Number
Bryan Peckinpaugh DWSD peckinpaughb@detroitmi.gov (313) 965-9781
Detroit Police Department Public Info pubinfo@detroitmi.gov (313) 596-2200
Tamekia Ashford Detroit Health Department
Health Services, Animal Care & Control
ashfordta@detroitmi.gov (313) 400-7107
Suvon Treece DDOT SuvTre@detroitmi.gov (313) 833-7292
Ebony Pedraza Emergency Management portereb@detroitmi.gov (313) 300-7159
Robin Johnston Detroit Employment Solutions Rjohnston@detempsol.org (313) 720-8888 (248) 720-8888
Kelsey Hartung Public Lighting Authority khartung@pladetroit.org (313) 324-8068
Craig Fahle Detroit Land Bank Cfahle@detroitlandbank.org (313) 502-5235 (704) 995-5957
Ericka Alexander Detroit People Mover ealexander@thepeoplemover.com (313) 224-2148
Bob Rossbach DEGC brossbach@mccicorp.com (313) 402-9831