X
GO
Media Requests

Many media requests can be most efficiently handled by filling out this online Media Request Form. The requests will generate an immediate email notification to our team and provide us the details we need to begin process your request as efficiently as possible. If you need to contact a specific communications team member from the city or one of its related agencies, please refer to the contact list below.

  Fill Out Form


Mayor's Office

Action Icon:

What It Means:

Email

Phone Number

Alternate Phone Number
John Roach, Media Relations Director
roachj@detroitmi.gov (313) 224-7857
Peter Kadushin, Communications Director
kadushinp@detroitmi.gov (313) 224-4818 (917) 453-8684
Tiffany Crawford, Deputy Press Secretary
crawfordt@detroitmi.gov (313) 224-4716 (248) 910-1696
Joseph Harris, Director Media Services
(Channel 10 & 22)
harrisjo@detroitmi.gov (313) 224-2800

Departments and Agencies

Action Icon:

What It Means:

Email

Phone Number

Alternate Phone Number
Bryan Peckinpaugh, DWSD
peckinpaughb@detroitmi.gov (313) 965-9781
Detroit Police Department Public Info
pubinfo@detroitmi.gov (313) 596-2200
Tamekia Ashford, Detroit Health Department
(Health Services, Animal Care & Control)
ashfordta@detroitmi.gov (313) 400-7107
Suvon Treece, DDOT
SuvTre@detroitmi.gov (313) 833-7292
Ebony Pedraza, Emergency Management
portereb@detroitmi.gov (313) 300-7159
Robin Johnston, Detroit Employment Solutions
Rjohnston@detempsol.org (313) 720-8888 (248) 720-8888
Kelsey Hartung, Public Lighting Authority
khartung@pladetroit.org (313) 324-8068
Craig Fahle, Detroit Land Bank
Cfahle@detroitlandbank.org (313) 502-5235 (704) 995-5957
Ericka Alexander, Detroit People Mover
ealexander@thepeoplemover.com (313) 224-2148
Bob Rossbach, DEGC
brossbach@mccicorp.com (313) 402-9831