X
GO

Many media requests can be most efficiently handled by filling out this online Media Request Form. The requests will generate an immediate email notification to our team and provide us the details we need to begin process your request as efficiently as possible. If you need to contact a specific communications team member from the city or one of its related agencies, please refer to the contact list below.


Mayor's Office

Action Icon:

What It Means:

Area

Email

Phone Number

Alternate Phone Number
John Roach
Media Relations Director
  • Office of the CFO
  • Law
  • Human Rights
  • Human Resources
  • Homeland Security
roachj@detroitmi.gov (313) 244-7857
Peter Kadushin
Communications Director
  • Office of the CFO
  • Law
  • Human Rights
  • Human Resources
  • Homeland Security
kadushinp@detroitmi.gov (313) 224-4818 (917) 453-8684
Tiffany Crawford
Department Press Secretary
  • BSEED
  • General Services
  • Public Works
  • Municipal Parking
  • Administrative Hearings
crawfordt@detroitmi.gov (313) 224-4716 (248) 910-1696
Joseph Harris
Director Media Services
Channel 10, 21, 22 and 68 harrisjo@detroitmi.gov (313) 224-2800
Tim Carroll
Strategic Communications Advisor
  • Housing and Revitalization
  • Planning and Development
  • Jobs and Economic Development
carrollt@detroitmi.gov (313) 224-1170 (586) 567-0162
Amber Lewis
Digital and Social Media Manager
  • Innovation and Technology
  • Film Office
LewisAm@detroitmi.gov (313) 224-2625
Rose Love
Supervising Publicist
  • Youth Services
  • Recreation
  • Neighborhoods
LoveR@detroitmi.gov (313) 224-3757
Evann Webb
Digital & Social Media Associate
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
webbevann@detroitmi.gov (313) 224-0566 (313) 819-0500


Departments and Agencies

Action Icon:

What It Means:

Area

Email

Phone Number

Alternate Phone Number
Bryan Peckinpaugh DWSD peckinpaughb@detroitmi.gov (313) 965-9781
Public Information Office Detroit Police Department pubinfo@detroitmi.gov (313) 701-4681 (313) 596-4681
Tamekia Ashford Detroit Health Department
Health Services, Animal Care & Control
ashfordta@detroitmi.gov (313) 400-7107
Nicole Simmons DDOT simmonsn@detroitmi.gov (313) 833-3660
Chris Kopicko Emergency Management kopickoc@detroitmi.gov (313) 224-3758
Robin Johnston Detroit Employment Solutions Corporation Rjohnston@detempsol.org (313) 664-5567 (248) 720-8888
Dan Austin Public Lighting Authority dan@vandykehorn.com (313) 872-2202
Rod Liggons Detroit Land Bank rliggons@detroitlandbank.org (313) 261-9947 (313) 378-2927
Ericka Alexander Detroit People Mover ealexander@thepeoplemover.com (313) 224-2148
Charlotte Fisher DEGC cfisher@degc.org (313) 237-4603
Angela Peavy Parks and Recreation peavya@detroitmi.gov (313) 224-2929 (313) 938-8900