X
GO
Detroit map

Maurice D. Cox

Maurice D. Cox
Director
(313) 224-1105
coxm@detroitmi.gov
Loeb Fellow
Harvard Graduate School of Design


Janet Attarian

Janet Attarian
Deputy Director
(313) 224-3105
attarianj@detroitmi.gov
Master of Architecture
University of Michigan


Keinya Carter

Keinya Carter
Executive Assistant
(313) 224-1421
carterk@detroitmi.gov
Administration/Accounting



Detroit map

Esther Yang

Esther Yang
Design Director
East Region
(313) 224-1279
yange@detroitmi.gov
Master of Architecture
University of Virginia


Omar Davis

Omar Davis
Landscape Designer
East Region
(313) 224-1363
davisom@detroitmi.gov
Master of Landscape Architecture
Harvard


Maria Galarza

Maria Galarza
Urban Designer
East Region
(313) 224-2399
galarazam@detroitmi.gov
Masters in Architecture and Urban Planning
University of Michigan



Detroit map

R. Steven Lewis

R. Steven Lewis
Design Director
Central Region
(313) 224-1254
lewisrs@detroitmi.gov
Loeb Fellow
Harvard Graduate School of Design


Dan Rieden

Dan Rieden
Lead Landscape Architect
Central Region
(313) 224-1357
riedenda@detroitmi.gov
Master of Landscape Architecture
University of Michigan


Karen Gage

Karen Gage
Lead Planner
Central Region
(313) 224-1421
gagek@detroitmi.gov
Bachelor of Science in Urban & Regional Planning
Michigan State University

 

John Sivills

John Sivills
Lead Urban Designer
Central Region
(313) 224-4403
sivillsj@detroitmi.gov
Master of Science in Architecture
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and University


Julio Cedano

Julio Cedano
Urban Designer
Central Region
(313) 628-0196
cedanoj@detroitmi.gov
Master of Science in Architecture and Urban Design
Columbia University

 


Detroit map

David Walker

David Walker
Design Director
West Region
(313) 224-1593
walkerdav@detroitmi.gov
Bachelor of Science, Architecture
GA Institute of Technology


Alexa Bush

Alexa Bush
Landscape Architect
West Region
(313) 224-9119
bushal@detroitmi.gov
Master of Landscape Architecture
University of Virginia


Michele Flournoy

Michele Flournoy
Urban Designer
West Region
(313) 224-9083
flournoym@detroitmi.gov
Master of Architecture
City College of New York



Detroit map

Kimberly Driggins

Kimberly Driggins
Director
Strategic Planning/Arts and Culture
(313) 224-4531
drigginsk@detroitmi.gov
Loeb Fellow
Harvard Graduate School of Design


Erin Kelly

Erin Kelly
Lead Landscape Architect
General & Strategic Planning
(313) 224-3517
kellyer@detroitmi.gov
Master of Landscape Architecture
Harvard


Jacqueline Taylor

Jacqueline Taylor
Cultural Landscape Specialist
General & Strategic Planning
(313) 224-1356
taylorja@detroitmi.gov
PhD of History of Art & Architecture
University of Virginia

 

John Baran

John Baran
Lead Planner
General & Strategic Planning/GIS
(313) 224-9127
jbaran@detroitmi.gov
Master of Urban Planning
University of Michigan

 
 


Detroit map

Almaz Naizghi

Almaz Naizghi
GIS Technician
General & Strategic Planning
(313) 628-0194
naizghia@detroitmi.gov
Master of Geography and Geographic Information Systems
Michigan State University


Ted Schultz

Ted Schultz
GIS Technician
General & Strategic Planning
(313) 224-3516
schultzt@detroitmi.gov
Bachelors in Geography, Certification in Geographic Information Systems
Valparaiso University


Srini Gampa

Srini Gampa
IT Consultant
General & Strategic Planning
(313) 224-9119
sgampa@detroitmi.gov



Detroit map

Greg Moots

Greg Moots
Lead Planner
Zoning Innovation
(313) 224-1358
greg@detroitmi.gov
Master of Urban Planning
University of Wisconsin


James MacMillen

James MacMillen
Fellow in Residence
Zoning Specialist
(313) 224-1359
macmillenj@detroitmi.gov
Doctoral student in Planning and Fullbright Scholar
Cornell University


Helen Sharpley

Helen Sharpley
Planner
Zoning Innovation
(313) 224-1700
hsharpley@detroitmi.gov
Bachelor of Science, Urban and Regional Planning
Michigan State University

 

Jennifer Ross

Jennifer Ross
Architectural Historian
Historic District Commission
(313) 224-8907
rossj@detroitmi.gov
Master of Science, Architecture
Texas Tech


Ryan Schumaker

Ryan Schumaker
Preservation Specialist
(313) 224-1508
rschumak@detroitmi.gov
Master of Historic Preservation Planning
Eastern Michigan University


Audra Dye

Audra Dye
Architectural Historian
Historic District Commission
(313) 224-6543
dyea@detroitmi.gov
Master of Urban Planning
University of Michigan



Detroit map

Susan Burrows

Susan Burrows
Director
Office of Yes!
(313) 224-2399
burrowss@detroitmi.gov
Master of Public Policy
Princeton


Jeffrey Nolish

Jeffrey Nolish
Detroit Revitalization Fellow
Mobility Specialist
(313) 224-6603
nolishj@detroitmi.gov
Master of Public Administration
DePaul University