Homeland Security & Emergency Management

Site Navigation
  

Information and Publications


Get Adobe Reader

CITY OF DETROIT LINKS
Detroit Fire Department
Detroit Police Department
Department of Health and Wellness Promotion (DHWP)

REGIONAL EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT LINKS
Macomb County:      http://www.macombcountymi.gov/OEM
Monroe County:    http://www.co.monroe.mi.us/monroe
Oakland County:    http://www.oakgov.com/homelandsecurity/
St. Clair County:    http://stclaircounty.org/offices/emerg_mngmt/
Washtenaw County:    http://www.ewashtenaw.org/government/departments/emergency_management
Wayne County:    http://www.waynecounty.com/hsem/index.htm
WEATHER LINKS
National Weather Service/Detroit:    http://www.crh.noaa.gov/dtx/
Weather Channel:    http://www.weather.com
Weather Network:    http://www.weathernetwork.com
Winter Safety Tips : Preparing for Winter Hazards

LOCAL ORGANIZATIONAL LINKS
Southeast Michigan American Red Cross:    http://www.redcross.org/mi/detroit/about/locations
The Salvation Army:    http://www.usc.salvationarmy.org
Southeast Michigan United Way:    http://www.uwsem.org
Michigan Humane Society:    http://www.michiganhumane.org

STATE OF MICHIGAN LINKS
Michigan Department of Community Health:    http://www.michigan.gov/mdch
Michigan Humane Society (MHS)    http://www.michiganhumane.org
Michigan State Police/Emergency Management:    http://www.michigan.gov/msp
Michigan Urban Search and Rescue:    http://www.musartf.org/
Michigan Volunteer Registry:    http://www.mivolunteerregistry.org

FEDERAL LINKS
Center for Disease Control:    http://www.bt.cdc.gov/
Department of Homeland Security:    http://www.dhs.gov
Federal Emergency Management Agency:    http://www.fema.gov
Pandemic Flu:    http://www.pandemicflu.gov

EDUCATION AND TRAINING
Disaster Recovery Institute:    http://www.drii.org
Emergency Management Institute:    http://www.training.fema.gov/EMIWeb/IS/

FLOOD INFORMATION
Ready.gov/Floods: http://www.ready.gov/floods?qt-view__field_collection_items__default=4#quicktabs-container-view__field_collection_items__default

Flood Preparation and Safety.pdf