Department of Neighborhoods

Site Navigation
  
City of Detroit Department of Neighborhoods
District MapMeet your Department of Neighborhoods District team.  They have been charged with the task of eliminating blight in their district and will be your partners in making that happen.  They will do this by working closely with neighborhood and other community organizations, CDCs, faith-based organizations and local businesses to identify and prioritize your concerns, and then coordinate with the appropriate City department to deliver results.  They will help you to address all blight-related issues, including dangerous building demolition, repurposing vacant lots and structurally sound vacant buildings, as well as non-structural blight.

Here is How You Can Reach Your District Manager.

District 1
Crowell Recreation Center • 16630 Lahser • 48219

Stephanie Young - District 1 Manager
Stephanie Young

District Manager
313-236-3473
YoungsT@detroitmi.gov
Reggie Davis - District 1 Asstistant Manager
Reggie Reg Davis
Assistant District Manager
313-236-3484
DavisR@detroitmi.gov

District 2
Northwest Activities Center • 18100 Meyers • 48235

Kim Tandy - District 2 Manager
Kim Tandy

313-236-3494   
District Manager
TandyK@detroitmi.gov
Sean Davis - District 2 Assistant Manager
Sean Davis
Assistant District Manager  
313-236-3489
DavisSe@detroitmi.gov

District 3
Farwell Recreation Center • 2781 E. Outer Drive • 48234

Garry Bulluck - District 3 Manager
Garry Bulluck

District Manager   
313-236-3504
Bulluckg@detroitmi.gov
Ray Soloman - District 3 Assistant Manager
Ray Solomon

Assistant District Manager    
313-236-3516
Solomonr@detroitmi.gov

District 4
Warren Conner Development Coalition • 4401 Conner Ave. • 48215

Odell Tate - District 4 Manager
Odell Tate

District Manager   
313-236-3518
TateO@detroitmi.gov
 Tonson Knight - District 4 Assistant Manager
Toson Knight

Assistant District Manager      
313-236-3520
knightT@detroitmi.gov

District 5
Butzel Family Center • 7737 Kercheval • 48214

Vince Keenan - District 5 Manager
Vince Keenan

District Manager   
313-236-3523
KeenanV@detroitmi.gov
Errin Harris - District 5 Assistant Manager
Erinn Harris
Assistant District Manager  
313-236-3528
HarrisEr@detroitmi.gov

District 6
Patton Recreation Center • 2301 Woodmere • 48209

Rico Razo - District 6 Manager
Rico Razo

District Manager  
313-236-3529
RazoR@detroitmi.gov
Ninfa Cancel - District 6 Assistant District Manager
Ninfa Cancel
Assistant District Manager  
313-236-3530   
CancelN@detroitmi.gov

District 7
Adams Butzel • 10500 Lyndon • 48238

Marshall Bullock - District 7 Manager
Marshall Bullock

District Manager
313-236-3538   
bullockm@detroitmi.gov
Mona Ali - District 7 Assistant Manager
Mona Ali

Assistant District Manager    
313-236-3540
Alim@detroitmi.gov