City Charter Commission

Site Navigation

City Charter Commission

The Charter Commission is an elected body of nine residents tasked with drafting proposed revisions to the City of Detroit Charter.  The Commission has a non-renewable three-year term which expires in 2012.  All meetings of the Charter Commission are open to the public.

Jenice C. Mitchell Ford, Chairperson

John Johnson, Vice Chairperson

Cara Blount, Member

Ken Coleman, Member

Reginald Davis, Member

Ken Harris, Member

Teola P. Hunter, Member

Rose Mary C. Robinson, Member

Tonya Myers Phillips, Member

Gregory Hicks, Executive Director
(313) 628-2516

Lamont Satchel, General Counsel
(313) 628-2514

Gail Partee-Williams, Administrative Assistant
(313) 628-2538

The City of Detroit Charter Revision Commission issued its six-month report to the community.  To review the report, click here.