Police Department

Site Navigation
  




Domestic Violence
City Auction



Contact Us

CHIEF OF POLICE
James E. Craig
Chiefofpolice@dpdhq.ci.detroit.mi.us

DETROIT PUBLIC SAFETY HEADQUARTERS
1301 Third Street
Detroit, MI  48226
Police Patch
PRECINCTS
TTY: 711 or (800) 649-3777

1st Precinct  (313) 237-2850

2nd Precinct (313) 596-5200

3rd Precinct (313)  596-5300

4th Precinct (313) 596-5400

5th Precinct (313) 596-5500

6th Precinct (313) 596-5600

7th Precinct (313) 596-5700

8th Precinct (313) 596-5800

9th Precinct (313) 596-5900

10th Precinct (313) 596-1000

11th Precinct (313) 596-1100

12th Precinct (313) 596-1200 


BUREAUS

Homicide Homicide@detroitmi.gov (313) 596-2260

Sex Crimes SexCrime@detroitmi.gov (313) 596-1950

Child Abuse ChildAbuse@detroitmi.gov (313) 596-5329

Domestic Violence DomesticViolence@detroitmi.gov (313) 833-9813

Court Liaison CourtLiaison@detroitmi.gov (313) 596-2132

Extradition Extradition@detroitmi.gov (313) 596-2221

Missing Child MissingChildren@detroitmi.gov (313) 596-2069

Narcotics Section Organizedcrime@detroitmi.gov  (313) 596-2341 or (313) 596-1580

Violent Crime Task Force VCTF@detroitmi.gov (313) 596-2300

Arson Arson@dfdhq.ci.detroit.mi.us (313) 596-2940


OTHER CONTACTS
Auto-Pound (313) 267-4639

Board of Police Commissioners (313) 596-1830

Chief Neighborhood Police Liason (313) 596-2520

Crime Analysis (313) 596-2250

Gun License Unit (313) 596-1984

Identification Unit/Finger Printing (313) 596-2108

Internal Affairs (313) 596-2447

Liquor License Unit (313) 596-1954

Medical Examiner (313) 833-2504

Office of Chief Investigator (313) 596-2499

Records and Statistics/Report Info (313) 596-1908

Recruiting Unit (313) 596-2607

Telephone Crime Reporting (313) 267-4600

For additional numbers click here

Office of Public Information
Detroit Police Department,
1301 Third Street, Detroit, Michigan 48226
(313) 596-2200 Fax (313) 596-1450
Pubinfo@detroitmi.gov